Bridge – Bandra–Worli Sea Link


This image was captured on 16 June, 2014.

Bridge – The Bandra–Worli Sea Link, officially called Rajiv Gandhi Sea Link, is a cable-stayed bridge with that links Bandra in the Western Suburbs of Mumbai with Worli in South Mumbai.

On my first day at my first job, I had reached office premises an hour early, so I decided to wonder off. Within 10 min of my walk, I witnessed this amazing site.

Over a period of time, I have had the opportunity to travel across the sea, but none of those experiences matched the one of crossing over this bridge, when the monsoon is at peak & the waves come crashing over the pillars of the bridge.

 

One thought on “Bridge – Bandra–Worli Sea Link

  1. Pingback: Bridge View of 9th Floor  | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

