6 a.m. club – 30 day challenge!!

wakeup

My entire life, I have pretty much never (barring few exceptional days) had a reason to wake up before 9 a.m. So obviously I developed a habit of waking up late.

I don’t recall what time I woke up before I entered a school. Once educational journey started, I was fortunate enough to be in schools that started late. Also they were at a walking distance from my house. When I entered college, I thought of myself as an adult enough to make a decision of skipping the morning lectures and trading for sleep. As if all that sleep was not enough, the God decided to award me with bonus sleeping hours, for which I am sheer grateful, because after college, I ended up getting a job at a private firm which started its functions at 10:30 a.m. Everyday. And cherry on top is I only have to walk for 10 minutes to reach my workplace from home!!

I am sure at this point that you envy me for this fortunate life. Because yes, having time on hands is fortune. The fortune I have had all my life and never realised. In my opinion, it was neither important nor necessary to wake up early because I was entirely unaware of what I could do in all that time.

Now if I do a small calculation, Just by waking up at 6 a.m., I have additional 3 hours in a day. And those can be utilised to do all the things I didn’t simply because I felt I didn’t have time. Things like working out, having healthy breakfast, organised morning routine etc.

It’s time to change. And yes, I have had enough of trying and failing. As per common knowledge, it takes 21 days to develop a consistent action into a habit. I think of 30 days challenge as a contract. The contract, if completed successfully, will land me a good habit!

Now sure, the additional hours and potential of what I could do in that time is huge, but breaking the very first laziness barrier would be waking up at 6 a.m. every single day!

So here it starts – on 27th June 2017 – the 30 days challenge to wake up at 6 a.m. Let the game begin!

Leave a Reply

